Reviews

What people are saying about Rosemead Guest House




Our short notice stay - Rating 5/5

We contacted Keith to see if he had any vacancies for 2 nights to attend a funeral. He allowed us to take the room early so we could change for the funeral also upgrading our room. Rosemeadis a home from home guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for Margaret and Keith, the full English breakfast was very filling and freshly cooked. Thank you both

Reviewer:Trevor & SueJ | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


Holiday stay over - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed my few days with you at Rosemead. Hopefully next time it will lead up to a week! Thanks again for everything.Best wishes,Carole MallockP.S. The get together at Cockington Court was wonderful - over 40 people with the Mallock surname.About 65 came all together.

Reviewer:Sister Carole M | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Rosemead guest house - Rating 5/5

The owners are lovely and made us feelvery welcome. It is a very clean and tidy guest house.There is an excellent breakfast choice. We found it was in a good location for exploring South Devon. They provide free parking near by. We would definitely go there again. We would also recommend it to other people wishing to stay in Paignton.

Reviewer:Tim P | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Great hosts. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Iain B | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Are weak at Rosemead guest house - Rating 5/5

Rosemead was very clean the food was excellent the owners very polite nothing was too much trouble they were very helpful in local information of places to go we will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Stephen & Julie W | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Rosemead guesthouse Paignton- Rating 5/5

This is the second time this year we have stayed at Rosemead guest house. We took extended family with two children this time as our first stay was wonderful.Always a Warm welcome from Keith and Margaret and Natasha. Our stay was comfortable, food was great and no complaints from the kids as they were catered for with a great range of breakfast to choose from. Packed lunches are available on request for those long days out which we did use 3 times and went down a storm also with the children. We will definitely be booking again.Overall a lovely guesthouse with wonderful owners who cannot do enough to make your stay as special as it can be.

Reviewer:Lisa R | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Hoilday- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay great choice of breakfast and and love the tuck shop for drinks and snack lovely room and very welcome place to stay.

Reviewer:Lynsey G | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Just had a great week at Rosemead Hotel - Rating 5/5

Keith and Margaret were great hosts and made us very welcome. breakfast was all you could ask for. Rooms were spacious clean and tidy. 2 minute walk to the beach makes it a great location would recommend to anyone. will definitely be returning soon. Thank you once again. Les & Ann

Response

Dear Les & Ann. Glad you enjoyed your holiday, see you again Keith & Margaret

Reviewer:Les & A | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Rosemead for three nights in August with our two boys. It's in a great location, right next to the sea front and there was loads to do for families, with the beach, pier, park and fun fair right on our doorstep. Keith and Margaret were extremely welcoming and even contacted us before our stay to offer a travel cot for our baby, which was really helpful as this would have taken up room in our already packed car!We stayed in the family room which was really spacious and much bigger than we expected. It also had a small ensuite with shower. The room was really clean, beds were comfy and had everything we needed. Our five year old loved the fact that the room had a DVD player and a selection of kids DVDs to choose from!The breakfast was fantastic. There was a good selection, it was a generous size and tasted delicious.Throughout the visit, Keith and Margaret couldn't do enough to help and we felt very well looked after. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Nichole it was our pleasure to have you stay and meet your lovely family

Reviewer:Nichole B | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Rosemead, everybody is very friendly and the hotel is a situated perfectly.Great breakfasts and will definitely stay again.Thank you

Response

Thank You Kathy, Glad You and Oliver enjoyed yourselfs

Reviewer:Kathy C | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent, I was well looked after.

Reviewer:David E | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Long Weekend - Rating 4/5

Thank you Keith,Margaret &Natasha for our lovely stay. The beds were comfy and we appreciated the complimentary toiletries &drinks in the rooms.The Dining Room is bright and cheerful &we really enjoyed our delicious breakfasts as a family all on one table.We were impressed with all the improvements you have already made since Christmas and look forward to seeing your further plans come together.Bev &Martin, Abi &Dan, Eloise &Jessica

Response

Thank you Bev, For your Review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast, we will keep up the improvements and look forward to seeing the family again. Keith, Margaret & Natasha

Reviewer:Bev R | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A Very Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 9 days here and enjoyed the whole tome.Excellent accommodation and a magnificent breakfast that lasted most of the day.The Guest House is very very good.Margaret &Keith are accommodating and made us very welcome.In a good position for beach, bus &train station to go to various places.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Valerie & Ralph M | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


rosemead guest house- Rating 5/5

been coming here for a few years lovely to meet Keith and Margaret and their daughterreally welcoming, excellent hosts very clean comfortable room excellent breakfast good value all round will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Jan & Lynden H | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


One off the best- Rating 5/5

One off the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed in the room was lovely and clean with special little touches in the room , ideal location friendly and welcoming and a great spread for brekkie also the full English was perfect will defo be using again

Reviewer:Kealey A | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Rosemead for one night only but really enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, a spacey room which was immaculate. Keith and Margaret and Natasha are lovely hosts who can’t do enough for you . Central location, 5 mins walk to the front and town centre . Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order . We will definitely be staying here again in future .

Reviewer:Annie H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Book Online